I love you as you are

I love you as you are,
Bruises and scars,
No matter what you do,
You are my heavens and my stars.

No rose can compare to the beauty of your heart,
No sun to the radiance of your smile,
No pearl can set a price to your worth,
A lifetime is not enough to love you all the while.

Your scent calms my turbulent oceans and seas,
Your eyes reveal your dark stories and lovely dreams,
All through our lives, I want to stick by your side,
For your happiness, I will even take on the most dangerous of means.

Don’t ever try to change who you are,
Never drown out that light,
You who shine so brightly,
Are the day to my night.

Leave a Reply

